Artistic Tile | GivingBack
“One of our core values at Artistic Tile is charity,” says Nancy Epstein, founder, CEO, and principal product designer, who’s generosity is expressed in many ways, including philanthropic endeavors with charitable organizations worldwide. Epstein adds, “I encourage my employees to get involved within their communities and hope that as a company, we can inspire others to do what they can to make a difference.”

Most recently, Artistic Tile contributed porcelain tiles for backsplashes in Habitat for Humanity-New York City’s new 41-unit eco-friendly complex on Atlantic Avenue in Ocean Hill-Brownsville, Brooklyn. It is the largest and greenest multifamily complex ever built by a Habitat affiliate in the nation. The 41 affordable green condominiums, purchased by first-time homeowners who earn 45%-80% of the federal median income for New York City, are expected to receive LEED Gold certification, one of the highest green building ratings.

Last year, Artistic Tile donated 120 tons of ceramic, concrete, and porcelain tiles to Women’s Housing & Economic Development Corporation (WHEDCo) for their new affordable housing complex in the Bronx, Intervale Green, which has 128 units providing low-income families with pride of place and a respite from the daily struggles of urban poverty.

“Tile can be a major purchase decision, so we hope that our clients feel good about making their purchases with Artistic Tile, knowing that we are a company that gives back to causes we believe can make a difference in the world,” exclaims Epstein.

Listed below are some of the charitable and non-profit causes that Artistic Tile supports through monetary contributions, cause-related marketing programs, merchandise donations or other means. Links to websites are provided for those wishing to learn more or donate:

Alpha Workshops, www.alphaworkshops.org
The Alzheimer’s Association, www.alz.org
Alzheimer’s Drug Discovery Foundation, www.alzdiscovery.org
The Avon Walk for Breast Cancer, www.avonwalk.org
Broadway Cares/Equity Fights AIDS, www.broadwaycares.org
DIFFA (Design Industry Foundation Fighting AIDS), www.diffa.org
Gilda’s Club, www.gildasclub.org
Habitat for Humanity International, www.habitat.org
Habitat for Humanity-New York City, www.habitatnyc.org
JCC on the Palisades, www.jcconthepalisades.org
The Jewish Home at ROCKLEIGH, www.jewishhomerockleigh.org
Jewish National Fund, www.jnf.org
Kips Bay Boys & Girls Club, www.kipsbay.org
Lance Armstrong Foundation, www.livestrong.org
Nancy Epstein Scholarship Foundation for Camp HASC, Brooklyn, NY
THON: The Four Diamonds Fund at Penn State Hershey Children's Hospital, www.pennstatehershey.org/web/fourdiamonds
The Neve Yosef Community Center in Haifa, Israel
Newh Scholarship Fund, www.newh.org
The Partnership for the Homeless, www.partnershipforthehomeless.org
State of Israel Bonds, www.israelbonds.com
The Israel Project, www.theisraelproject.org
The New York Times Neediest Cases Fund, www.nytco.com/company/foundation
UJA Federation, www.ujafedny.org
Women’s Housing & Economic Development Corp., www.whedco.org
Bergen County Y, A Jewish Community Center, www.yjcc.org
Gilda's Club of Northern New Jersey,  www.gildasclubnnj.org 

Close